IAMC Awards
Roger Lahana - Award 2005 as outstanding scientist
Motivation: For his outstanding use of molecular descriptors in narrowing down virtual library space to a synthetically feasible size.
He is a career specialist in molecular chemistry and coordination chemistry. Previous posts have been as a senior scientist at the CNRS (France's National Scientific Research Centre), head of computational chemistry at Pierre Fabre Medicament and Managing Director at Oxford Molecular (Southern Europe). With Professor Grassy, scientific adviser to Synt:em since its creation, Dr. Lahana designed and developed a widely used software package, TSAR (Tools for Structure Activity Relationship). He has published more than 60 articles in scientific journals or conference proceedings and he is a co-inventor of 3 patents.

Viviana Consonni - Award 2005 as young scientist
Motivation: For her excellent work of collecting, organizing and rationalizing the world of molecular descriptors.
She is a specialist in chemometrics and molecular descriptors. PhD in Chemistry, she is actually research assistant at the University of Milano-Bicocca. With Professor Todeschini, Dr. Consonni published the "Handbook of Molecular Descriptors" (Wiley-VCH, 2000) and developed the software package DRAGON for the calculation of more than 1600 molecular descriptors. She proposed also the GETAWAY descriptors which are becoming widely used by the scientific community. She has published more than 25 articles in scientific journals or conference proceedings.

Ernesto Estrada - Award 2007 as outstanding scientist
Ernesto Estrada is full professor and chair in Complexity Sciences, Institute of Complexity Sciences at Strathclyde, Department of Physics and Department of Mathematics, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, U.K. Members of many editorial boards, the main research fields of Prof. Estrada are graph theory, molecular descriptors, complex networks. He is author of more than 120 articles on international journals and has been elected as full member of the International Academy of Mathematical Chemistry.

Gilles Caporossi - Award 2007 as young scientist
Gilles Caporossi is professor of Data Mining and Operations Research at HEC Montreal since 2003. His PhD in Applied Mathematics was obtained at Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal in 2001 with the title: "Découverte par ordinateur en théorie des graphes" (Computer discovery in graph theory). His MSc in Operations Research was obtained at HEC Montreal in 1995. He is author of the program AutoGraphiX which led to the publication of more than 30 papers to date.

Damir Vukicevic - Award 2007 as young scientist
Damir Vukicevic is associate professor of mathematics at the University of Split . He has published more than 70 papers and collaborated with more than 40 scientists including several members of national Academies of science and arts from different countries and one Nobel Prize laureate. His research interests includes discrete mathematics; graph theory; mathematical modeling; molecular descriptors and their mathematical properties; algorithms and optimizations; nanotechnology; analysis of Kekule structures; and data mining.